Mirror Moments!

Special “mirror moments” are what makes every face painter’s day!  Thought I’d share a few of mine with you together with a little ditty I wrote some time back for Face to Face Magazine!

MIRROR1

MIRROR MOMENTS

 

Oh little child upon my chair

Look up at me but please don’t stare

Close your eyes but don’t squeeze tight

Just gently like when you say “goodnight”

 

MIRROR3

Pirate? Princess? Tiger or Clown?

I’ll make your face the talk of the town

My sponge will dab and my brush will swirl

Stroke by stroke the design will unfurl

 

MIRROR4

No, don’t peek yet, it’s not quite done

If you look just now you’ll spoil all the fun

A few star bursts and a couple more dots

A sprinkling of glitter will ensure you love it lots

 

MIRROR7

Ok my sweet, your time has come

Open your eyes and see what you’ve become ….

A curious face in the mirror peers

A slight intake of breath then the smile appears!

 

MIRROR5

That smile is the reason I love my job

The first one I saw almost made me sob

In this complicated world of sadness and woe

I carry my paint and glitter wherever I go

 

MIRROR6

I hope I change lives in some teeny way

By bringing a smile to those having a bad day

For our mirror moments will always be

Unforgettable sights for all to see.

 

Claire Guest

MIRROR2

7 thoughts on “Mirror Moments!

  1. Thank you for sharing this, Claire! What you’ve written captures all the moments leading up to the glance in mirror and then “the gasp and the grin”! It does make what we do worthwhile and we do change lives one happy face at a time!
    Oh, and your photos are wonderful!

Leave a Reply

